RDA Scientific Consultants GmbH

Marion Gebhart, PhD - Managing Director



Dr. Marion Gebhart

Dr. Marion Gebhart - Managing Director

She joined RDA Scientific Consultants in 2012, since 2004 at m//m science. She has held the position as managing director since October 2015.


Dr. Marion Gebhart, born in 1970, is an officially qualified food chemist. Having studied at the TU in Munich, she moved to the Fraunhofer Institute for Process Engineering and Packaging (FhG-IVV) in Freising, as a member of the working group on food technology. Together with the Industrial Organization for Food Technology and Packaging (IVLV), she worked on joint projects. At the same time she prepared her doctoral thesis with Prof. Eichner in Münster, completing it in 2000.

Having finished her second state exams (LGL Bavaria), Dr. Gebhart became head of a commercial laboratory with the emphasis on potable water and beverages. She joined m//m science in 2004 continuing at RDA Scientific Consultants from 2012 on, and has held the position as managing director since October 2015.

In addition to her consulting work on foods and authorisation procedures, Dr. Gebhart is also active as a speaker, especially on the pivotal issues of categorisation of produrcts, labelling, health claims and additives.

Dr. Marion Gebhart is an expert for food chemistry who has been publicly sworn and duly admitted by the Munich Chamber of Commerce (IHK)

Unsere Experten

Dr. Marion Gebhart – Geschäftsführerin



Dr. Marion Gebhart

Geschäftsführerin Dr. Marion Gebhart

Seit 2004 ist sie in der Beratung bei m//m-science tätig, seit Oktober 2015 als Geschäftsführerin.


Dr. Marion Gebhart ist staatlich geprüfte Lebensmittelchemikerin, geb. 1970. Nach dem Studium an der TU München, wechselte sie zum Fraunhofer Institut für Verfahrenstechnik und Verpackung (FhG-IVV) in Freising, Arbeitsgruppe Lebensmitteltechnologie.  Dort betreute sie gemeinsame Projekte mit der Industrievereinigung für Lebensmitteltechnologie und Verpackung (IVLV). Parallel Erstellung der Dissertation und Promotion bei Prof. Eichner in Münster (2000).

Nach dem zweiten Staatsexamen (LGL Bayern) übernahm Frau Dr. Gebhart die Laborleitung in einem Handelslabor mit den Schwerpunkten Trinkwasser und Getränke. Seit 2004 ist sie in der Beratung bei m//m-science und ab 2012 bei RDA Scientific Consultants tätig, seit Oktober 2015 als Geschäftsführerin.

Neben der Beratertätigkeit mit Schwerpunkt Lebensmittel und Zulassungsverfahren ist sie auch als Referentin tätig, insbesondere zu den Themen Einstufung von Produkten, Kennzeichnung und Health Claims.

Frau Dr. Gebhart ist von der IHK für München und Oberbayern öffentlich bestellte und vereidigte Sachverständige für Lebensmittelchemie.